STAR CHASE Make Their Debut on MelodicRock Records Feb 26

Friday, February 26, 2016
In keeping with MelodicRock Records’ commitment to supporting new talent, the label is proud to announce the signing of another great new artist and their debut album – this time it’s from Melbourne melodic rockers STAR CHASE.
Star Chase is a new 5 piece melodic rock band featuring a very familiar name on lead vocals/guitars – Jason Old from The Radio Sun (and previously Safire, Square one, Someone Elses Life).
Joining Jason in Star Chase are:
Steve Martret - lead guitars/vocals (Safire); Gilbert Annese - drums (Square One,Someone Elses Life); Aaron Suter - keyboards/vocals (Safire); and Anthony Wong - bass/vocals (Someone Elses Life)
After the 15th anniversary of the original Safire EP, Steve and Jase began writing together initially for fun, with no other plan other than to write as many songs as they could. This eventually led to having over 20 songs written in a few months. After putting the band together it was clear there was a chemistry so the next step was to record an album with no real expectation. The resulting, The new day is collection of 11 rocking tunes for fans of “two guitar & keyboard“ rock with huge harmonies.
This band has their own unique sound. The New Day is an album that will delight fans of Jason and The Radio Sun, but also fans of classic feel good melodic rock, Australian style AOR and songswith big hooks and even bigger harmonies.
Star Chase’s debut album will be released via MRR on February 26.


GET IT FIRST! PRE-ORDER STAR CHASE 'The New Day' $15 (+$5 shipping)
MRR DOUBLE DEAL - STAR CHASE and INTUITIVE for $30 (and still only pay $5 shipping)
Get ready for The New Day by checking out TWO FULL LENGTH TRACKS from the debut!