STEVE PERRY New Album 'Traces' Out October 5

Friday, October 5, 2018
News Feed
STEVE PERRY will release his brand new 10 track studio album 'Traces' on October 5 worldwide via Fantasy Records (a division of Concord Records/UMG)
Total length: 40:13
Track List:
01. No Erasin' 04:07
Writers: Steve Perry, David Spreng
02. We're Still Here 04:06
Writers: Steve Perry, Brian West
03. Most Of All 04:23
Writers: Steve Perry, Randy Goodrem
04. No More Cryin' 04:29
Writers: Dan Wilson, Steve Perry
05. In The Rain 04:06
Writers: Steve Perry, David Spreng
06. Sun Shines Gray 03:57
Writers: Steve Perry, John 5, Thom Flowers
07. You Belong To Me 04:07
Writers: Steve Perry, Barry Eastmond
08. Easy To Love 04:03
Writers: Steve Perry, Thom Flowers
09. I Need You 02:59
Writers: Steve Perry, George Harrison
10. We Fly 03:56
Writers: Steve Perry, Jeff Babko
Album Produced by: Steve Perry & Thom Flowers
Those are the fitting first words Steve Perry sings with tremendous soul and conviction on “No Erasin’” -- the life-affirming anthem that opens up Traces, his first solo album in nearly a quarter century. It is a rousing start to the most personal and emotionally powerful work yet from this legendary singer-songwriter who earned global fame as the voice of Journey before going on to significant solo success as well.
By any standard, Traces is an inspired and expansive work that has indeed been a long time coming. Yet in a very real way, Traces marks an extraordinary and welcome return to form that Steve Perry himself long assumed he would never make. Big and bold, yet intimate and revealing, Traces is not the sound of a veteran rock star dipping his toe back in the pool, but rather an artist who has reconnected with his music in a new way that surprised even Perry himself.
October 5th, 2018
1. No Erasin’
2. We’re Still Here
3. Most Of All
4. No More Cryin’
5. In The Rain
6. Sun Shines Gray
7. You Belong To Me
8. Easy To Love
9. I Need You
10. We Fly
11. October in New York (Deluxe edition only)
12. Angel Eyes (Deluxe edition only)
13. Call On Me (Deluxe edition only)
14. Could We Be Somethin’ Again (Deluxe edition only)
15. Blue Jays Fly (Deluxe edition only)